PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION WORK SESSION

JULY 24, 2018

The Planning and Zoning Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in Work Session in the Council Chambers, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas, on Tuesday, July 24, 2018 at 5:30 p.m.

Commission Members Present: Deanna Kuykendall, Janet Cobbel, Cameron McCall, Mark McReynolds, Pamela Smith, and Richard Franklin - Alternate

Commission Member Absent: Chairman Bill Cox and Vice-Chairman Brian Mantzey

Staff Present: Executive Director of Development Services Michael Quint; Interim Director of Planning Jennifer Arnold; Planning Managers Samantha Pickett and Matt Robinson; Planners Melissa Spriegel, David Soto, and Rhys Wilson; and Administrative Assistant Terri Ramey

Commission Member Kuykendall called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. after determining a quorum was present.

Commission Member Kuykendall called for discussion on the following work session item with no action taken.

18-624Consider/DiscussProposedZoningOrdinanceAmendmentswithRegards to Residential UsesPermitted in Non-Residential Districts

There being no further business, Commission Member Kuykendall declared the meeting adjourned at 5:36 p.m.

DEANNA KUYKENDALL Commission Member