PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION WORK SESSION

SEPTEMBER 10, 2019

The Planning and Zoning Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in Work Session in the Council Chambers, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas, on Tuesday, September 10 at 5:30 p.m.

City Council Present: Mayor George C. Fuller

Commission Members Present: Chairman Bill Cox, Vice-Chairman Brian Mantzey, Hamilton Doak, Christopher Haeckler, Deanna Kuykendall, Cam McCall, and Bry Taylor.

Alternate Commission Member Scott Woodruff was present; however, did not participate in the meeting.

Staff Present: City Secretary Empress Drane; Director of Planning Jennifer Arnold; Planning Manager Samantha Pickett; Planners David Soto, Kaitlin Gibbon, and Joseph Moss; and Administrative Assistant Terri Ramey

There was one guest present.

Chairman Cox called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. after determining a quorum was present.

Chairman Cox called for discussion on the following work session item with no action taken.

19-0746 Development Process Changes Resulting from the 86th Legislature.

On a motion by Commission Member Doak, seconded by Commission Member McCall, the Commission unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting, with a vote of 7-0-0. There being no further business, Chairman Cox declared the meeting adjourned at 5:40 p.m.

> BILL COX Chairman